Kalender Barocke Pferde 2020

Baroque horses - Andalusians & Lusitanos

Painted by Elise Genest

What makes this calendar special ...

The Canadian painter Elise Genest is dedicated to the baroque horse type. Her watercolors and oil paintings are powerful and correspond to the fiery temperament of these horses. There are mostly Andalusians and Lusitanos, but also magnificent Friesians with wonderful movements and lush manes can be found in her artworks.

Gabriele Boiselle met the Canadian painter Elise Genest at one of her photo seminars in Florida. She was immediately impressed by her special visual talent. During the seminar it became clear that she is not only a great photographer, but also an outstanding artist who creates unique paintings. This gave rise to the idea of publishing a special calendar with her works, so that horse lovers in Europe can also enjoy the wonderful compositions. This unique production resulted in a great friendship and collaboration, through which a whole series of calendars were created.

Special: A large photo poster with an overview for 2020 on the back page is attached to each calendar  - especially for you to hang on your wall.Format: 51 x 98 cm

This calendar shows the love, affection and fascination that the painter has for these creatures and reproduces them in her paintings. Discover the horses from a very unusual side, full of beauty and impermanence.

Item number: 221
ISBN: 978-3-96412-021-2
Format: 62 x 58 cm

SPECIAL PRICE: € 16.25

Insights into the calendar

Elise Genest - Art & Cheveaux


„… The artist in me has always adored Iberian horses. Before I even encountered them in real life, I painted horses with impressive curves, high knee acon and manes flowing freely in the wind. I very quickly realised that these magic horses embodied everything which I loved so much about horses. In other words their energy, power, strength as well as a balanced temperament, concealed behind a dramac personality. They are the true embodiment of a work of art, magnificent in every respect! They smulate my creave energy, even in cases when I am aware that I have only captured a small part of their exceponal beauty. …“

                     Elise Genest

www.elise-genest.com

On the road with Gabriele Boiselle.

Exclusive photo book

Bildband Andalusians and Lusitanos - Iberian Horses

The horses of the Iberian Peninsula

In this illustrated book you will find wonderful photographs of Andalusians and Lusitano, which Gabriele Boiselle has taken on her numerous trips over the past 20 years. In addition, the book gives wonderful insights into the culture of Spain and Portugal, which is largely shaped by the horses.


The wonderful Iberian horses have always enchanted the photographer Gabriele Boiselle with their special beauty and their extraordinary charisma. For many years she has been traveling to Portugal and Spain to portray the most beautiful horses. When you look at the large pictures you can really feel the temperament and pride of these horses and their roots in a centuries-old European tradition.


Discover the horses and ancient riding culture of Spain and Portugal in this emotional photo book that reflects Gabriele Boiselle's personal passion and passion for these horses and is a photographic tribute to the Iberian horses.

Item number: 536
ISBN: 978-3-7419-1833-9
Format: 27 x 34 cm

300 pages
Price: € 29.95

Edition Boiselle

Armbruststr. 11

D-67346 Speyer

Germany

Telefon: +49 6232 / 10076 – 20

​Fax: +49 6232 / 10076 – 29

​E-Mail: info@editionboiselle.de

Kalender Barocke Pferde 2020

Barocke Pferde - Andalusier & Lusitanos

Gemalt von Elise Genest

Was diese Kalender besonders macht …

Die kanadische Malerin Elise Genest hat sich dem barocken Pferdetyp verschrieben. Ihre Aquarelle und Ölgemälde sind kraftvoll und entsprechen dem feurigen Temperament der Pferde, die ihr als Motiv dienen: Es sind meist Andalusier und Lusitanos, aber auch prachtvolle Friesen mit herrlichen Bewegungen und üppigen Mähnen, finden sich auf ihren Kunstwerken wieder.

Gabriele Boiselle lernte die Kanadierin Elise Genest bei einem ihrer Fotoseminare in Florida kennen. Ihr besonderes visuelles Talent beeindruckte sie sofort. Im Laufe des Seminars stellte sich heraus, dass sie nicht nur eine tolle Fotografin, sondern auch eine herausragende Künstlerin ist, die einzigartige Gemälde anfertigt. So entstand die Idee, mit ihren Werken einen Sonderkalender zu publizieren, damit sich auch Pferdeliebhaber in Europa an den wundervollen Kompositionen erfreuen können. Aus dieser einmaligen Produktion, entstand eine tolle, freundschaftliche Zusammenarbeit, durch die eine ganze Reihe gemeinsamer Kalendern entstanden ist, immer wieder mit neuen Motiven und Themen.

Special: Zu jedem Kalender gibt es ein großes Foto-Poster mit Übersichtskalendarium für 2020 – extra für Dich zum Aufhängen.
Format: 51 x 98 cm

Dieser Kalender zeigt die Liebe, Zuneigung und Faszination, die die Malerin zu diesen Geschöpfen hegt und in ihren Gemälden wiedergibt. Entdecke die Pferde von einer ganz ungewöhnlichen Seite, voller Schönheit und Vergänglichkeit.

Artikelnummer: 221
ISBN: 978-3-96412-021-2
Format: 62 x 58 cm
Preis: 32,50 €

Einblicke in den Kalender

Elise Genest - Art & Cheveaux


„… Die Künstlerin in mir liebte schon immer iberische Pferde. Bevor ich ihnen überhaupt begegnete, malte ich bereits Pferde mit schwungvollen Kurven, hoher Knieaktion und im Wind fliegenden Mähnen. Sehr schnell stellte ich fest, dass diese magischen Pferde alles verkörperten, was ich an einem Pferd liebte. Mit anderen Worten ihre Energie, Kraft, Stärke sowie ein ausgeglichenes Temperament verborgen hinter einer theatralischen Persönlichkeit. Sie sind die Verkörperung eines Kunstwerks, prächtig in jeder Hinsicht! Sie fördern meine kreative Energie sogar dann, wenn ich das Gefühl habe, nur einen kleinen Teil ihrer außergewöhnlichen Schönheit eingefangen zu haben. …“

                     Elise Genest

www.elise-genest.com

Mit Gabriele Boiselle unterwegs.

Exklusiver Bildband

Bildband Andalusians and Lusitanos - Iberian Horses

Die Pferde der Iberischen Halbinsel

In diesem Bildband findest Du traumhafte Fotografien von Andalusiern und Lusitanos, die Gabriele Boiselle im Laufe der letzten 20 Jahren bei ihren zahlreichen Reisen aufgenommen hat. Darüber hinaus gibt das Buch wundervolle Einblicke in die Kultur Spaniens und Portugals, die maßgeblich von den Pferden geprägt ist.


Die herrlichen iberischen Pferde haben mit ihrer besonderen Schönheit und ihrer außergewöhnlichen Ausstrahlung die Fotografin Gabriele Boiselle schon immer verzaubert. Seit vielen Jahren bereist sie Portugal und Spanien, um die schönsten Pferde zu portätieren. Man fühlt beim Anschauen der großen Bilder regelrecht das Temperament und den Stolz dieser Pferde und ihre Verwurzelung in einer Jahrhunderte alten, europäischen Tradition.  


Entdecke die Pferde und uralte Reitkultur Spaniens und Portugals in diesem emotionalen Fotobuch, das die persönliche Passion und Leidenschaft von Gabriele Boiselle für diese Pferde widerspiegelt und eine fotografische Hommage an die iberischen Pferde ist.

​​Artikelnummer: 536
ISBN: 978-3-7419-1833-9
Format: 27 x 34 cm

300 Seiten
Preis: 29,95 €

Edition Boiselle

Armbruststr. 11

D-67346 Speyer

Germany

Telefon: +49 6232 / 10076 – 20

​Fax: +49 6232 / 10076 – 29

​E-Mail: info@editionboiselle.de