ISLANDER-2022_.jpg

Icelandic horses in 24 calendar motifs

Photographed by Gabriele Boiselle and Kolbrún Grétarsdottier

What makes this calendar special ...

Icelandic horse are of a temperament which is kinder than you have ever come across and yet at the same time hard and relentless. Over the course of centuries they have perfectly adapted to the vagaries of this island in the north. In their manes they capture the magic of the midnight sun and their hooves hover over the black volcanic ash.

Anyone who has ever visited Iceland and ridden an Icelandic horse across the completely unspoiled volcanic countryside will never forget the experience and will hold it in their heart for the rest of their life.

 You simply forget any concept of time and space and find yourself merging with nature. On horseback it is possible to reestablish a sense of inner harmony, you feel the horses' breath and adapt to their movements. You breathe more consciously and deeply, fill your lungs with a beautifully different kind of air and completely amaze yourself about the interesting changes you notice day by day.

 

Iceland, its countryside, its people, and naturally its wonderful horses, exude a special magic which is virtually irresistible.

Special: This calendar offers you 24 beautiful monthly motifs - you can choose from two motifs for each month! So you can choose your personal favorite motif every month!

It is very important to Gabriele Boiselle and her Icelandic colleague Kolbrún Grétarsdottir to capture the special fascination of Iceland in emotional pictures and to inspire you with this calendar for Iceland and his horses.

Item number: 163
ISBN: 978-3-96412-039-7
Format: 46 x 39 cm

PRICE: € 19.50

Gabriele-Boiselle-Logo.png
ISLANDER-2022_18.jpg

Friesian young stallions in Friesland, Bosma stud

One would hardly suspect that this herd of two-year-old stallions was photographed in Friesland. As a photographer, one thinks of flat meadows and windmills, of space and a lot of sky. But even there in the north of Holland there are small forests and very hidden paddocks that I would never have found if I had not been led there. The guys were all the more surprised when they got a visit early in the morning. Some of the Friesenyoungsters were still in a deep sleep and blinked their eyes in disbelief, but were then on their feet with one jump and stormed across the meadow with their friends. Wonderful this power and unused energy! But what we see here are not just young stallions -
  it is a select group of the offspring of the Bosma stud. It was one of the first stud farms that I visited at the beginning of my Frisian photography. The Bosmas welcomed me with open arms and then sat at the kitchen table in a typical Frisian house and drank the typical super strong black coffee in which the spoon stops. They introduced me to their horses and taught me a lot about Frisians. They bred stallions like "Abe 346" and "Man 416" and "Reinder 452" that will never be forgotten and that I had the honor of being able to photograph.
Their brittle and angular way of working together has not changed since then. Her son has followed in his parents' footsteps and continues to run the stud in exactly the same modest but determined way. You can see their trophies and ribbons standing in the garage dusty when you come through the back entrance - they don't have an elegant office or trophy room for that. The "Bosmas" have a big heart and a lot of horse understanding and wonderful horses with whom they live wall to wall. Often they are underestimated because they have remained so Frisian, in contrast to some super professional sales stalls. But people like the Bosmas from the heart of Friesland in Kollumerzwaag are the guarantee that there will always be real Friesian horses.


 

ISLÄNDER_09R_2021_HOFF_A7Y6308.jpg

Iceland is pure magic

Exclusive photo book

Bildband - The World´s most beautiful Horses

Horses & cultures from all over the world

The fascinating world of horses, presented in the most beautiful and emotional pictures by the well-known horse photographer Gabriele Boiselle. On 448 large-format pages, wonderful photographs of 18 different breeds of horse from different continents, cultures and countries are presented.

With this book, the reader immerses himself in the diverse and fascinating world of horses, taken by the hand by the photographer Gabriele Boiselle, who has summarized her photographic work of the past decades in this book. Again and again she manages to portray horses in great intensity and you can feel her love and her professionalism in every page of this magificant photo book.

"... Whoever looks through the camera sees more than other people, because photography is a kind of meditation - if you take it seriously. In relation to the special subject of horses, photography is also a key to discovering the soul of the horse. And this often results in a new way of getting closer to your own soul, your essence. Everything is related to everything! ... „

Item number: 531
ISBN: 978-3-7419-2076-9

Format: 27 x 34 cm

448 pages
Price: € 29.95

ISLANDER-2022_.jpg

Islandpferde in 24 Kalendermotiven

Fotografiert von Gabriele Boiselle und Kolbrún Grétarsdottier

Was diesen Kalender besonders macht …

Islandpferde sind geprägt von einer Natur, die unvergleichlich schön aber gleichzeitig hart und unerbittlich ist. In ihren Mähnen fangen sie die Magie der Mitternachtssonne ein und ihre Hufe schweben über den schwarzen Lavasand.

Wer jemals Island besucht hat und auf einem Isländer durch die unberührte Vulkanlandschaft geritten ist, wird dieses Erlebnis niemals vergessen und für den Rest seines Lebens im Herzen tragen.

 Man fühlt sich losgelöst von Zeit und Raum und ist im Einklang mit der Natur. Auf dem Rücken der Pferde nimmt man seine Umwelt einfach intensiver wahr, man spürt ihren Atem und passt sich ihren Bewegungen an. Island – seine Landschaft, seine Menschen und nicht zuletzt die wundervollen Pferde haben eine Magie, der man kaum widerstehen kann.

Special: Dieser Kalender bietet Dir 24 wunderschöne Monatsmotive - für jeden Monat stehen Dir zwei Motive zu Auswahl! So kannst Du jeden Monat Dein persönliches Lieblingsmotiv auswählen!

Gabriele Boiselle und ihrer isländischen Kollegin Kolbrún Grétarsdottir liegt es sehr am Herzen, die besondere Faszination Islands in emotionalen Bildern einzufangen und Dich mit diesem Kalender für Island und seine Pferde zu begeistern.

Kalender bei uns im Shop, im Buchhandel und bei Amazon erhältlich.

Artikelnummer: 163
ISBN: 978-3-96412-044-1
Format: 46 x 39 cm

PREIS: 19,50 €

Gabriele-Boiselle-Logo.png
ISLANDER-2022_18.jpg

Friesenjunghengste in Friesland, Gestüt Bosma

Kaum würde man vermuten, dass diese Herde von zweijährigen Hengsten in Friesland fotografiert wurde. Als Fotograf denkt man in Vorstellungen von flachen Wiesen und Windmühlen, an Weite und viel Himmel. Aber auch dort im Norden Hollands gibt es kleine Wälder und ganz versteckte Koppeln, die ich niemals gefunden hätte, wenn ich nicht dahin geführt worden wäre. Umso überraschter waren die Kerlchen auch, als sie früh morgens Besuch bekamen. Einige der Friesenyoungsters lagen noch in tiefem Schlaf und blinzelten ungläubig mit ihren Augen, waren dann aber mit einem Satz auf den Beinen und stürmten mit ihren Freunden über die Wiese. Herrlich diese Kraft und unverbrauchte Energie! 

Doch was wir hier sehen, sind nicht einfach nur junge Hengste -  es ist eine erlesene Gruppe der Nachzucht des Gestütes Bosma. Es war eines der ersten Gestüte, die ich am Anfang meiner Friesenfotografie besucht habe. Von den Bosmas wurde ich mit offenen Armen aufgenommen und saß dann in einem typischen Friesenhaus am Küchentisch und trank den typisch superstarken schwarzen Kaffee, in dem der Löffel stehen bleibt. Sie haben mich ihren Pferden vorgestellt und mir sehr viel über Friesen beigebracht. Sie haben Hengste wie „Abe 346“ und „Man 416“ und „Reinder 452“ gezüchtet, die niemals vergessen werden und die ich die Ehre hatte, fotografieren zu dürfen.

Ihre spröde und auch kantige Art des Miteinanders hat sich seit damals nicht verändert. Ihr Sohn ist in die Fußstapfen der Eltern getreten und führt genau auf die gleiche bescheidene aber bestimmte Art das Gestüt weiter. Ihre Pokale und Schleifen sieht man verstaubt in der Garage stehen, wenn man durch den Hintereingang kommt – sie haben dafür kein elegantes Büro und einen Trophäenraum. Die „Bosmas“ haben ein großes Herz und viel Pferdeverstand und wundervolle Pferde, mit denen sie Wand an Wand leben. Oft werden die sie unterschätzt, weil sie so friesisch geblieben sind, im Gegensatz zu einigen super professionellen Verkaufsställen. Aber Menschen wie die Bosmas aus dem Herzen Frieslands in Kollumerzwaag sind die Garanten dafür, dass es immer echte Friesenpferde geben wird.


 

ISLÄNDER_09R_2021_HOFF_A7Y6308.jpg

Island verzaubert

Exklusiver Bildband

Bildband - The World´s most beautiful Horses

Entdecke Pferde & Kulturen aus aller Welt

Die faszinierende Welt der Pferde, präsentiert in den schönsten und emotionalsten Bildern der bekannten Pferdefotografin Gabriele Boiselle. Auf 448 großformatigen Seiten werden herrliche Fotografien von 18 verschiedenen Pferderassen aus den unterschiedlichsten Erdteilen, Kulturen und Ländern präsentiert.
 
Der Leser taucht mit diesem Buch ein in die vielfältige und faszinierende Welt der Pferde, an die Hand genommen, von der Fotografin Gabriele Boiselle, die ihre fotografische Arbeit der letzten Jahrzehnte zusammengefasst hat. Immer wieder gelingt es ihr, das Geschöpf Pferd in großer Intensität darzustellen und man spürt ihre Liebe und Professionalität, die ein einzigartiges Werk hat entstehen lassen, in jeder Buchseite
 
"... Wer durch die Kamera schaut sieht mehr als andere Menschen, denn Fotografieren ist eine Art Meditation - wenn man es ernst nimmt. Auf das besondere Thema Pferd bezogen, ist die Fotografie auch ein Schlüssel, um die Seele des Pferdes zu entdecken. Und dadurch ergibt sich oft ein neuer Weg, seiner eigenen Seele näher zu kommen, seiner Essenz. Alles hängt mit allem zusammen! ..."

​​Artikelnummer: 531
ISBN: 978-3-7419-2076-9

Format: 27 x 34 cm

448 Seiten
Preis: 29,95 €