Buch - The Arabian Horses

The Arabian horse

Anyone who has known the "Fascination" calendar for many years will rediscover many a motif in this large-format illustrated book, but there are also many new, unique pictures to see. Let yourself be taken on a fascinating journey around the world, always in the footsteps of the Arabian horses. Whether Australia, or America, Poland or Argentina, Germany or Spain, as well as Egypt and Jordan. Everywhere, the horse photographer Gabriele Boiselle was able to capture fascinating photos of special horse personalities. This book is a tribute to the Arabian horse. It wants to be presented on a table and flipped through again and again, it wants to inspire and to enchant you …

Item number: 529
ISBN: 978-2-80990-208-2

Multilingual edition
Format: 27 x 34 cm

320 pages
Price: € 29.95

What is special about this book ...

When I worked on this book, it felt like traveling back in time, back to the beginning of my horse photography, as if I were going to relive all the adventures and meet the wonderful horses and people again. Over 30 years of creative work and many magic moments are manifested in this book. Of course I had to chosse some pictures that are only available as slides. When I was shooting in the red Kalahari desert in South Africa many years ago, there were no digital cameras.

Arabian horses were the trigger for my desire for horse photography and I have always stayed loyal to them. Yes, they also play a role in my private live and I have Arabian horses of my own. They still have that shimmering magic for me and are the most amazing photo models. I keep going back to Cairo to the State Stud Al Zahraa, where I was allowed to do my very first shoot, where I met th wonderful gray stallion Ibn Akthal, who danced for me in light-drenched clouds of dust and looked more like an appearance than an actual horse. Due to its simplicity, the Al Zahraa State Stud has a fascination that cannot be compared to anything else. I have seen many luxurious and noble stables, but what always shines more than the money is the horses.

I have photographed one of the most beautiful sequences of my book in Jordan with the horses of Princess Alia Al Hussein. She had the confidence to give me 6 mares and 2 stallions, 8 people and a large transporter. And a dream became true for me that I had thought of 20 years ago: to photograph Arabian horses freely in the desert.

This book shows the highlights of my life as a photographer, it makes my heart proud to be able to photograph horses so emotionally and closely. But the real shine of the pictures comes from the love I feel for these wonderful animals.

 

This homage to the Arabian horse was only allowed to take place in a large and impressive format. The book is dominated by the pictures, with little text. It is a bit puristic and ingeniously simple, because the horses need this space tho shine with all their beauty.

Edition Boiselle

Armbruststr. 11

D-67346 Speyer

Germany

Telefon: +49 6232 / 10076 – 20

​Fax: +49 6232 / 10076 – 29

​E-Mail: info@editionboiselle.de

Buch - The Arabian Horses

Das Arabische Vollblut

Wer den Kalender „Fascination“ seit vielen Jahren kennt, wird in diesem großformatigen Bildband so manches Motiv wiederentdecken, doch es gibt auch viele neue, einzigartige Bilder zu sehen. Lass Dich mitnehmen auf eine faszinierende Reise rund um die Welt, immer auf den Spuren der arabischen Pferde. Ob Australien, oder Amerika, Polen oder Argentinien, Deutschland oder Spanien, sowie Ägypten und Jordanien. Überall hat die Pferdefotografin Gabriele Boiselle faszinierende Fotos von besonderen Pferdepersönlichkeiten einfangen können. Dieses Buch ist eine Hommage an das arabische Pferd. Es möchte auf einem Tisch präsentiert und immer wieder durchgeblättert werden, es möchte inspirieren und verzaubern …

​​Artikelnummer: 529
ISBN: 978-2-80990-208-2
Format: 27 x 34 cm

320 Seiten
Preis: 49,90 €

Was dieses Buch besonders macht …

Als ich das Buch zusammengestellt habe, war es wie eine Zeitreise, zurück zu den Anfängen meiner Pferdefotografie, als würde ich nochmals all die Abenteuer erleben und den wundervollen Pferden und Menschen erneut begegnen. Über 20 Jahre kreativer Arbeit manifestieren sich in dem Buch und viele Magic Moments. Natürlich habe ich auf einige Bilder zurück greifen müssen, die nur als Dia vorliegen. Als ich in der roten Kalahariwüste in Südafrika fotografiert habe, da gab es noch keine digitalen Kameras. 

Arabische Vollblüter waren der Auslöser für meine Lust auf Pferdefotografie und ich bin ihnen auch immer treu geblieben. Ja, sie spielen auch eine Rolle in meinem privaten Stall. Sie haben immer noch diese brickelnde Magie für mich und sind die tollsten Fotomodelle. Immer wieder kehre ich zurück nach Kairo auf das Staatsgestüt, wo ich mein allererstes Shooting machen durfte, von dem Schimmelhengsten Echnaton, der in lichtdurchflossenen Staubwolken tanzte und mehr wie eine Erscheinung wirkte, als ein tatsächliches Pferd. Das Staatsgestüt Al Zahraa hat durch seine Schlichtheit eine Fascination, die mit nichts zu vergleichen ist. Ich habe viele luxuriöse und noble Stallungen gesehen, doch was immer mehr glänzt als das Geld, das sind die Pferde.

Eine der schönsten Sequenzen meines Buches habe ich in Jordanien fotografiert mit den Pferden von Prinzessin Alia Al Hussein. Sie hatte das Vertrauen, mir 6 Stuten und 2 Hengste, 8 Leute und einen grossen Transporter mitzugeben. Und es wurde ein Traum für mich wahr, den ich vor 20 Jahren schon geträumt habe: Arabische Pferde freilaufend in der Wüste zu fotografieren. 

Dieses Buch zeigt die Highlights meines Fotografenlebens, es erfüllt mein Herz mit Stolz, die Pferde so emotional und nah fotografieren zu können. Doch der wahre Glanz der Bilder kommt von der Liebe, die ich für diese herrlichen Tiere empfinde.

 

Dies Huldigung an das arabische Pferd durfte nur in einem grossen und beeindruckendem Format statt finden. Das Buch wird dominiert von den Bildern, mit wenig Text. Es ist etwas puristisch und genial einfach gestaltet, da kommen die Pferde viel besser zur Geltung.

Edition Boiselle

Armbruststr. 11

D-67346 Speyer

Germany

Telefon: +49 6232 / 10076 – 20

​Fax: +49 6232 / 10076 – 29

​E-Mail: info@editionboiselle.de