Buch - Haupt- und Landgestüt Marbach

500 years of Marbach

Marbach is unique! It is a State Stud that not only looks back on 500 years of horse breeding, but also impresses with its modernity and liveliness. It is a world of its own, in which horses and people harmonize, in which the welfare of the horses is paramount. It is a place that many people visit to experience horses up close. Marbach is also an institution where first-class sport horses are bred and a training center for many professional riders. In this book, the photographer Gabriele Boiselle captured in emotional pictures and sensitive texts what Marbach is all about, interweaving history and the present in an interesting way. It is a narrative illustrated book with many details, which allows the reader to look behind the scenes of everyday stud farm work, with portraits of stud horses and people working there for generations. A state stud was rarely portrayed closer and more sensitively.

Book only in german!

Item number: 534

ISBN: 978-3-275-01964-9
Format: 30 x 32 cm

288 pages
Price: € 49.90

What is special about  this book ...

"... Marbach also won my profound affection 20 years ago and since then I have returned time and time again to the stud. On each of these numerous visits I try to capture the special charm of Marbach with my camera: a close-knit community in which humans and horses live and work together in a unique atmosphere. Marbach is a unique arrangement of wonderful countryside, historical buildings, magnificent horses and people‘s love of horses which – after all – is the bonding and nurturing force behind the whole concept. I shall always continue to render homage to Marbach with my pictures and try to convey to all people why a place like Marbach is of such crucial importance to society as a whole – and will also remain so in years to come. ..." Gabriele Boiselle


Marbach is not just a state stud, it is a place full of tradition, a true European cultural asset and a paradise for horses. The book offers you a personal look behind the scenes of the oldest German state stud by means of personal texts from many stud employees.


Discover the beauty of Marbach and its horses in all four seasons. Wonderful pictures show the lives of horses and people in the various stud farms and outbuildings in Marbach. 500 years of breeding magnificent and noble Arabian horses, mighty Black Forest draught horses and successful sport horses worldwide. This book takes you to a special place that continues a great tradition and is shaped by the love of the horse. Discover the horse paradise of the Swabian Jura in this book and let yourself be enchanted.

Edition Boiselle

Armbruststr. 11

D-67346 Speyer

Germany

Telefon: +49 6232 / 10076 – 20

​Fax: +49 6232 / 10076 – 29

​E-Mail: info@editionboiselle.de

Buch - Haupt- und Landgestüt Marbach

500 Jahre Marbach

Marbach ist einzigartig! Es ist ein Gestüt, das nicht nur auf 500 Jahre Pferdezucht zurückblickt, sondern auch durch seine Modernität und Lebendigkeit beeindruckt. Es ist eine eigene Welt, in der Pferde und Menschen harmonieren, in der vor allem das Wohlergehen der Pferde im Vordergrund steht. Es ist ein Ort, den viele besuchen, um Pferde hautnah zu erleben. Marbach ist auch eine Institution, in der erstklassige Pferde gezüchtet werden und Ausbildungsstätte für viele Berufe. In diesem Buch hat die Fotografin Gabriele Boiselle in emotionalen Bildern und sensiblen Texten festgehalten, was Marbach ausmacht und dabei Geschichte und Gegenwart auf interessante Weise verwoben. Es ist ein erzählerischer Bildband mit vielen Details, mit einem Blick hinter die Kulissen des Gestütsalltags, mit Portraits von Gestütern und besonderen Pferden. Näher und einfühlsamer wurde selten ein Staatsgestüt portraitiert.

​​Artikelnummer: 534

ISBN: 978-3-275-01964-9
Format: 30 x 32 cm

288 Seiten
Preis: 49,90 €

Was dieses Buch besonders macht …

Gabriele Boiselle liegt Marbach sehr am Herzen: " ... Dieses Gestüt hat mich in seinen Bann gezogen und seit Über 20 Jahren gehöre ich zu den immer wiederkehrenden Pilgern. Bei meinen zahlreichen Besuchen versuche ich immer wieder mit der Kamera einzufangen, was Marbach ausmacht: Das Zusammenleben und –arbeiten von Mensch und Pferd und die unvergleichliche Atmosphäre. Marbach ist ein einzigartiges Gefüge aus einer wundervollen Landschaft, historischen Gebäuden, herrlichen Pferden und der Liebe der Menschen zu den Pferden, die alles zusammen hält. Ich werde auch weiterhin versuchen mit meinen Bildern dazu beizutragen, Marbach zu huldigen und den Menschen zu vermitteln, warum wir einen Ort wie Marbach auch in Zukunft ganz dringend brauchen."


Marbach ist nicht nur ein Gestüt, es ist ein Ort voller Tradition, ein wahres europäisches Kulturgut und ein Paradies für Pferde. Das Buch bietet Dir durch persönliche Texte vieler Gestütsmitarbeiter einen Blick hinter die Kulissen des ältesten deutschen Staatsgestüts.


Entdecke die Schönheit Marbachs und seiner Pferde in allen vier Jahreszeiten. Wundervolle Bilder zeigen das Leben der Pferde und Menschen in den verschiedenen Gestütshöfe und Vorwerken Marbachs. 500 Jahre Zucht von herrlichen und edlen Araberpferden, mächtigen Schwarzwälder Kaltblütern und weltweit erfolgreichen Sportpferden. Dieses Buch entführt an einen besonderen Ort, der eine große Tradition weiterführt und von der Liebe zum Pferd geprägt ist. Entdecke das Pferdeparadies der Schwäbischen Alb in diesem Buch und lass dich verzaubern.

Edition Boiselle

Armbruststr. 11

D-67346 Speyer

Germany

Telefon: +49 6232 / 10076 – 20

​Fax: +49 6232 / 10076 – 29

​E-Mail: info@editionboiselle.de